Venues, Vendors, Photoshoot locations &

Friends of Silvercord Event Photography

 

Over the past few the I've had the opportunity to travel to some amazing locations and have been blessed with the chance to work alongside many talented people who have provided exceptional service to our shared clients. I am always appreciative of folks who go that extra mile to make sure that our clients feel and look as amazing as they should on their wedding day and thought that maybe you'd like to know who I would trust to handle my own wedding. This list is a work in progress and I expect to update it as the year progresses so check back often for updates and additions!

 

Photoshoot locations

This is my list ( in no particular order ) with info links of my favorite places to take my clients on photo shoots.

The JC Ralston Arboretum http://jcra.ncsu.edu

Yates Mill Farm Park http://www.wakegov.com/parks/yatesmill/Pages/default.aspx

Harris Lake Park http://www.wakegov.com/parks/harrislake/Pages/default.aspx

Pullen Park http://www.raleighnc.gov/parks/content/ParksRec/Articles/Parks/Pullen.html

* Pullen Park is very, very, very, very BUSY on the weekends and parking is a pain in the a@#! That being said this is a fun place to capture photos, especially on the paddleboat. Always schedule an engagement shoot here on weekday mornings, the earlier the better!

Moore Square and surrounding streets in downtown Raleigh NC  http://www.godowntownraleigh.com/go/moore-square

The campus of NC State University  http://www.ncsu.edu/belltower/The NC Museum of Art http://ncartmuseum.org

* The NC Museum of Art requires a permit, a client fee and appointment to be made ahead of the photo-shoot date!

Durham & Chapel Hill Areas

Sarah P. Duke Gardens https://gardens.duke.edu

* Duke Gardens require's a permit, an appointment & charges a very steep fee to clients who want to take photos here!

American Tobacco Historic District in downtown Durham NC http://www.americantobaccohistoricdistrict.com

The University of North Carolina campus http://www.unc.edu/interactive-tour/landmarks/

EXAMPLES OF ALL OF THE ABOVE LOCATIONS MAY BE FOUND ON MY ENGAGEMENT PHOTOGRAPHY PORTFOLIO PAGE LINK BELOW, CHECK IT OUT!

http://sallysiko.zenfolio.com/engagement/photography/from/raleigh/nc/and/beyond

 

Wedding Venues

 

These are my favorite venues in no particular order. What makes them special is a combination of exceptionally friendly staff, great service, and beautiful accommodations to hold a lovely wedding.

The Rickhouse http://www.rickhousedurham.com

The Royal http://www.theroyalbanquet.com

The Garden on Millbrook  http://www.thegardenonmillbrook.com

Delightful Inspirations http://www.delightfulinspirations.net

Brier Creek Country Club http://www.briercreekcc.com

Castle Mc Culloch http://www.castlemcculloch.com

The Leaning Tree http://theleaningtree.com

The Ironwood Cafe http://ironwoodpinehurst.com

The Stockroom at 230 http://www.thestockroomat230.com

The Angus Barn http://www.angusbarn.com

The Carolina Inn http://www.carolinainn.com

Snipes Farm Retreat http://snipesfarmretreat.com

The Rigmor House http://www.rigmorhouse.com

Hope Valley Country Club http://www.hvcc.org

Cobblestone Hall http://www.cobblestonehall.com

Vizcaya Villa http://www.vizcayavilla.com

The Country Squire Restaurant http://www.countrysquireinn.com/ordereze/default.aspx

The Barn at Woodlake Meadows http://woodlakemeadows.com

Cafe Luna http://cafeluna.com

The Page-Walker Hotel https://www.townofcary.org/Departments/Parks__Recreation___Cultural_Resources/Facilities/Cultural_Arts_Centers/Page-Walker_Arts___History_Center.htm

Cape Fear Botanical Gardens http://www.capefearbg.org

Bentwinds Country Club http://www.bentwinds.org

Barclay Villa http://www.barclayvilla.com

 

Vendors & Friends

These are the people that I would trust to handle any aspect of my wedding day. 

 

 

Professional Hair Stylist  & Makeup - Victoria Autry  

Victoria and I have been good friends for many years and I have utmost respect for her gorgeous work. Her talent for bringing out the beauty found in every client is unmatched. She's also very easy to get along with and will truly make your wedding day special. Contact me today and I will forward you her information.

Custom Wedding Invitations- Bonnie Gambardella of BSG Creative Design http://www.bsgcreativedesign.com/SBW.html  

Bonnie is an incredible talent who has a very keen eye for creating one of a kind wedding invitations that are truly a work of art. Her sweet demeanor and willingness to work with you to create a custom statement that you & your families will treasure forever.