Silvercord Event Photography Raleigh N.C. | Favorite wedding venues and engagement photo shoot locations here in the Raleigh and Durham areas

Wedding Venues

 

Examples of photos taken at all of these gorgeous wedding venues may be found at...

http://sallysiko.zenfolio.com/wedding/photography/raleigh/durham/chapel/hill/beyond

 

The Rickhouse http://www.rickhousedurham.com

The Royal http://www.theroyalbanquet.com

The Garden on Millbrook  http://www.thegardenonmillbrook.com

Delightful Inspirations http://www.delightfulinspirations.net

Brier Creek Country Club http://www.briercreekcc.com

Castle Mc Culloch http://www.castlemcculloch.com

The Leaning Tree http://theleaningtree.com

The Ironwood Cafe http://ironwoodpinehurst.com

The Stockroom at 230 http://www.thestockroomat230.com

The Angus Barn http://www.angusbarn.com

The Carolina Inn http://www.carolinainn.com

Snipes Farm Retreat http://snipesfarmretreat.com

The Rigmor House http://www.rigmorhouse.com

Hope Valley Country Club http://www.hvcc.org

Cobblestone Hall http://www.cobblestonehall.com

Vizcaya Villa http://www.vizcayavilla.com

The Country Squire Restaurant http://www.countrysquireinn.com/ordereze/default.aspx

The Barn at Woodlake Meadows http://woodlakemeadows.com

Cafe Luna http://cafeluna.com

Fred Fletcher Park https://www.raleighnc.gov/parks/content/ParksRec/Articles/Parks/FredFletcher.html

The Page-Walker Hotel https://www.townofcary.org/Departments/Parks__Recreation___Cultural_Resources/Facilities/Cultural_Arts_Centers/Page-Walker_Arts___History_Center.htm

Cape Fear Botanical Gardens http://www.capefearbg.org

Bentwinds Country Club http://www.bentwinds.org

Barclay Villa http://www.barclayvilla.com

 

 

Engagement Session Locations

Examples of photos taken at all of these awesome engagement photography locations may be found at...

http://sallysiko.zenfolio.com/engagement/photography/from/raleigh/nc/and/beyond

 

Raleigh area locations

This is my list (in no particular order) with info links of my favorite places to take my clients on photo shoots here in NC.

Fred Fletcher Park https://www.raleighnc.gov/parks/content/ParksRec/Articles/Parks/FredFletcher.html

The JC Ralston Arboretum http://jcra.ncsu.edu

Yates Mill Farm Park http://www.wakegov.com/parks/yatesmill/Pages/default.aspx

Harris Lake Park http://www.wakegov.com/parks/harrislake/Pages/default.aspx

Pullen Park http://www.raleighnc.gov/parks/content/ParksRec/Articles/Parks/Pullen.html

* Pullen Park is very, very, very, very BUSY on the weekends and parking may be a challenge. That being said this is a fun place to capture photos, especially on the paddleboat. Always schedule an engagement shoot here on weekday mornings, the earlier the better!

The campus of NC State University  http://www.ncsu.edu/belltower/

 

Durham & Chapel Hill locations

Sarah P. Duke Gardens https://gardens.duke.edu

* Duke Gardens require's a permit, an appointment & charges a rather steep fee to clients who want to take photos here!

American Tobacco Historic District in downtown Durham NC http://www.americantobaccohistoricdistrict.com

The University of North Carolina campus http://www.unc.edu/interactive-tour/landmarks/

Westpoint on Eno Park http://www.enoriver.org/what-we-protect/parks/west-point-on-the-eno/